New
All ages

Insectopia

Giant insects spotted in our forest!
What’s crawling in the forest behind Technopolis? Put on your walking shoes and step inside Insectopia, the only place on earth where insects are up to 5 metres in size. Are they from another planet? Did they eat too much? Or are they the result of a scientific experiment that got out of hand? We are counting on you to find out!
20210813 Insectopia 94

Enter the world of insects

Insectopia is home to no fewer than 32 oversized crawly creatures. Not long ago, we had a team of researchers here, but… for some reason, they left their camp. Did their research get stalled? Do they have something to hide? All we know is that we urgently need new researchers. Are you a curious person, not afraid of a challenge? Then you’re the one we’re looking for to find out why our six-legged friends have grown so much.

And oh yes, don’t be alarmed if you suddenly see them move their antennas or turn their heads: they won’t hurt a fly. Really!

20210813 Insectopia 59

Crawly creatures

You will find the most fascinating insects in Insectopia. You’ve seen them all before, but — believe us – you’ve never seen them like this before. Get ready for super-long antennas, mega-sized legs, gigantic stings, super-wide wings, and huge eyes…

Wanna bet that the next time you see a bee whizzing by or a colony of ants at work, you will stop and be amazed!

INSpECT and learn

Leave your magnifying glass at home and your catch net too. If you want to learn what makes the insects in Insectopia so special, all you have to do is look closely and prick up your ears. Videos, information boards and audio stories will guide you through our extraordinary insect forest.

Crawly shop

Can’t get enough of insects? We have lots of games, gadgets and crafting sets in our insect shop… to keep even the busiest bee busy for days.

Autumn bar

Finished with your research? Then take a moment during the weekend or autumn break to relax in our cosy autumn bar and beach. If you are as diligent as an ant, you can solve a few tasks and inspect an insect hotel from close by. Don’t forget to take a picture at the photo wall. Say zzzzzooom!

Are you coming with family or friends?

A ticket costs € 8. To visit Insectopia you need a separate ticket or a combined ticket. A ticket for Technopolis does not give you access to our insect forest. We recommend you to buy your tickets online, if you wish to be sure there will be room on the day of your visit. Are you a subscriber? Then reserve your free ticket online.
Insectopia is open on Wednesdays (after 12:30 p.m.), Saturdays and Sundays. Exceptionally it is also open on 11 and 12 November. During school holidays our expo is open every day (except on 24 and 25 December and 1 January). The insects will stay with us until September 2022.
Insectopia is worthwhile for all ages.
If you’re 6 years or older, you can pick up a free activity book at the entrance. The book is full of assignments to make your quest even more exciting.

Are you coming with your class?

If you only want to visit Insectopia, you pay € 3,00 per student. If you intend to visit Technopolis too, an entrance ticket to Insectopia will only cost € 2,00 per student. We offer free entrance tickets to 1 Primary school teacher and 2 Kindergarten teachers per 15 students.
You can visit Insectopia with your class until September 2022 on Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays.
We recommend Insectopia for pre-schoolers and primary school students.

Do you need a wheelchair?

We constructed an unpaved walking path to make sure the fauna and flora in our forest is not disturbed too much. Unfortunately, this makes the grounds less accessible for wheelchairs or buggies. Send a request to info@​technopolis.​be if you need a wheelchair that is suitable for the forest.

Insectopia is an exhibition by Dino Don Inc, the creator of Dinopolis (the previous outdoor exhibition of Technopolis).

  • 20210903 Insectopia 3
  • 20210813 Insectopia 59
  • 20210813 Insectopia 30
  • 20210813 Insectopia 3
  • 20210903 Insectopia 31
  • 20210903 Insectopia 27
  • 20210903 Insectopia 22
  • 20210903 Insectopia 14
  • 20210903 Insectopia 12
  • 20210903 Insectopia 9
  • 20210903 Insectopia 6
  • 20210903 Insectopia 2
  • 20210903 Insectopia 1
  • 20210903 Insectopia 19
  • 20210903 Insectopia 11
  • 20210813 Insectopia 105
  • 20210813 Insectopia 94
  • 20210813 Insectopia 70
  • 20210813 Insectopia 43
  • 20210813 Insectopia 38
  • 20210813 Insectopia 35
  • 20210813 Insectopia 16

Nouveau
Pour tous les âges

Insectopia

Des insectes géants ont été repérés dans notre forêt !
Qu’est-ce qui grouille dans la forêt derrière Technopolis ? Enfilez vos chaussures de marche et pénétrez dans Insectopia, le seul endroit au monde où les insectes peuvent atteindre une taille de 5 mètres. Viennent-ils d’une autre planète ? Ont-ils trop mangé ? Ou sont-ils le résultat d’une expérience scientifique qui a dérapé ? Nous comptons sur vous pour le découvrir.
20210813 Insectopia 94

Entrez dans le monde des insectes

Insectopia héberge non moins de 32 grandes bestioles grouillantes. Il n’y a pas si longtemps, une équipe de chercheurs y séjournait aussi mais… ils ont abandonné leur camp, pour une raison inconnue. Leur recherche a‑t-elle échoué ? Ont-ils quelque chose à cacher ? Tout ce que nous savons, c’est que nous avons désespérément besoin de nouveaux chercheurs. Vous êtes quelqu’un de curieux qui n’a pas peur de relever des défis ? Alors vous êtes la personne que nous recherchons pour savoir pourquoi nos amis à six pattes ont tellement grandi.

Ah oui, au fait : ne vous alarmez pas si vous voyez soudain des antennes bouger ou si ces créatures tournent la tête : elles ne feraient pas de mal à une mouche. Promis !

20210813 Insectopia 59

Qu’est-ce qui grouille là-bas ?

À Insectopia, vous trouverez les insectes les plus fascinants. Vous les avez tous déjà rencontrés auparavant, mais croyez-nous : vous ne les avez jamais vus comme ça. Préparez-vous à voir des antennes super longues, des pattes géantes, des dards gigantesques, des ailes très larges et des yeux énormes…

On parie que la prochaine fois que vous verrez une abeille butiner ou une colonie de fourmis au travail, vous vous arrêterez pour les admirer ?

INSpECTez et apprenez

Vous pouvez laisser votre loupe à la maison et votre filet à papillons aussi. Pour savoir ce qui rend les insectes d’Insectopia si particuliers, il suffit d’ouvrir vos yeux et vos oreilles. Des vidéos, des panneaux d’information et des histoires à écouter vous montreront la voie dans notre extraordinaire forêt d’insectes.

Boutique grouillante

Vous n’en avez pas encore assez des insectes ? Alors vous trouverez dans notre boutique grouillante, des jeux, gadgets, kits de bricolage… pour vous occuper pendant des jours et des jours.

Bar d’automne

Vous avez terminé votre recherche ? Alors, détendez-vous pendant le week-end ou les vacances d’automne dans notre confortable bar automne avec plage. Si vous êtes aussi actif qu’une fourmi, vous pourrez résoudre quelques missions supplémentaires et voir de près un hôtel à insectes. N’oubliez pas de prendre une photo près du mur de photos. Dites bzzz !

Vos venez en famille ou avec des amis ?

Un ticket coûte € 8. Attention, un ticket pour Technopolis ne vous donne pas accès à notre forêt d'insectes. Achetez vos tickets de préférence en ligne vous serez ainsi certain qu’une place sera libre le jour de votre venue. Les abonnés de Technopolis peuvent visiter Insectopia gratuitement, mais nous recommandons de réserver une place sur notre site web.
L'expo est ouverte les mercredis (à partir de 12h30), samedis et dimanches. Exceptionellement l'expo est aussi ouverte le 11 et 12 novembre. Pendant des vacances scolaires l'expo est ouverte tous les jours (sauf le 24 et 25 décembre et le 1er janvier). Les insectes resteront chez nous jusqu'en septembre 2022.
Vous avez 6 ans ou plus ? Dans ce cas, vous recevrez à l’entrée un carnet d'activités gratuit rempli de missions qui rendront votre visite encore plus passionnante.

Vous venez avec votre classe ?

Si vous ne visitez qu'Insectopia, vous paierez 3,00 € par élève. Si vous visitez également Technopolis, un ticket d'entrée pour Insectopia ne coûte que 2,00 € par élève. Entrée gratuite pour 1 enseignant du primaire et 2 enseignants du secondaire par 15 élèves.
Vous pouvez visiter Insectopia avec votre classe jusqu'à septembre 2022 les lundis, jeudis et vendredis.
Nous recommandons Insectopia aux tout-petits et aux élèves de l'enseignement primaire.
Prêt à aller à Insectopia ? N'oubliez pas vos cartes d’activité et de réflexion gratuites (maternelle & 1er degré primaire).

Vous avez besoin d’un fauteuil roulant ?

Afin de ne pas trop perturber la faune et la flore de notre forêt, un chemin de promenade non asphalté a été aménagé. Malheureusement, cela rend le terrain moins accessible aux fauteuils roulants ou aux poussettes. Nous pouvons vous fournir un fauteuil roulant adapté à la forêt sur demande via info@​technopolis.​be.

Insectopia est une exposition de Dino Don Inc, qui a réalisé Dinopolis (la précédente exposition en plein air de Technopolis).

  • 20210903 Insectopia 3
  • 20210813 Insectopia 59
  • 20210813 Insectopia 30
  • 20210813 Insectopia 3
  • 20210903 Insectopia 31
  • 20210903 Insectopia 27
  • 20210903 Insectopia 22
  • 20210903 Insectopia 14
  • 20210903 Insectopia 12
  • 20210903 Insectopia 9
  • 20210903 Insectopia 6
  • 20210903 Insectopia 2
  • 20210903 Insectopia 1
  • 20210903 Insectopia 19
  • 20210903 Insectopia 11
  • 20210813 Insectopia 105
  • 20210813 Insectopia 94
  • 20210813 Insectopia 70
  • 20210813 Insectopia 43
  • 20210813 Insectopia 38
  • 20210813 Insectopia 35
  • 20210813 Insectopia 16